Liverpool presentation

 

Liverpool Waterfront

Liverpool Waterfront

Last Monday, Nick did a presentation about Liverpool. Many of you had prepared questions for him. Unfortunately, there wasn’t enough time for all of them. He has very kindly offered to answer them. Leave your questions for him to answer in the comment section of this post. Also, you can give your opinion about this fantastic city!

This entry was posted in Culture and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Liverpool presentation

  1. Nick says:

    Before the questions, please let me thank Inma, Loli. Mari Carmen and all the students. I had great fun!

  2. Cecilia says:

    Nick your presentation was very interesting, thanks

    • Cecilia says:

      Do you like liverpool?

      • Nick says:

        Hi Cecilia.

        I’m glad you enjoyed the presentation, I had a great time too 🙂

        I really like Liverpool, yes. It’s a fantastic city with a great atmosphere, friendly people and great buildings. You should visit and see for yourself!

  3. Mireya says:

    Nick,your presentation was very interesting.I like a lot.

  4. Francisco "paquillo" para los amigos says:

    Hello nick and liverpuliana xD A question is,you think the everton are better than the liverpool¿?

    • Nick says:

      Hi Francisco.

      That’s an easy question, of course Everton is better! Just look at the Premier League table and see for yourself 🙂

  5. María says:

    I like yor presentation. I really like the accent. It`s very funny!!! 😀

    • Nick says:

      Hello María.

      I’m glad you enjoyed the presentation, I had fun too. The accent is definitely different. Some people think it’s difficult to understand, but the students in Archena didn’t have any problems!

  6. Ricardo López Palazón says:

    Your presentation was great ! I learn a lot about Liverpool thanks for come.

    Ricardo López Palazón 1ºB

    • Nick says:

      Hi Ricardo.

      I’m glad you learnt a lot about this great city. It was a pleasure to visit you all and talk about Liverpool.

  7. Hello,mi name is Jose of 1º B.I really like your presentation becouse its very interesting,what is your favourite place in Liverpol?

    • Nick says:

      Hi Jose.

      I’m glad you enjoyed the presentation. It was a nice experience for me too!

      There are lots of great places to visit in Liverpool. The Waterfront is spectacular because of the buildings there, The Cavern is a great place to listen to live music and, of course, Goodison Park is the home of the best football team in the world! If you ever go to Liverpool, you should see these places!

  8. Anonymous says:

    Your presentation about Liverpool was very interesting and my opinion was very good!! 🙂

  9. Anonymous says:

    I like the presentation because ,is very good, in my opinion the best of the presentation is the beattels
    Congratulation!!!!!!!!!

    • Nick says:

      Thanks a lot, I’m glad you like the presentation. The Beatles are a very important part of Liverpool’s culture and also British and world music. We are very proud that they were from Liverpool.

  10. josean#95 says:

    what is the tipical food in liverpool¿?

    • Nick says:

      Hi Jose.

      There is a meal called “Scouse”, which has meat (lamb or beef), potatoes, onions and carrots and, of course, there’s fish and chips which is very typical in Britain – and very tasty!

  11. Anonymous says:

    I really like it becouse i´m really interesting in England. Who is your favourite singer in England?

    • Nick says:

      Great, I’m glad you like England. I really like music, so choosing 1 favourite singer is very difficult. However, my favourite is probably Morrissey, he’s from Manchester. Have a listen and see what you think!

  12. Alejandro Martínez García says:

    your presentantion was great!and very very intresting I think Liverpool is beautiful what do you think about Murcia?and about London?

    • Nick says:

      Hi Alejandro.

      I’m glad you liked the presentation. You’re right, Liverpool is beautiful!

      Murcia is a nice city too. It’s smaller than Liverpool, but the weather is brilliant and the food is fantastic. The people are very friendly, like in Liverpool.

      London is a fantastic city, one of the most important in the world, with some amazing monuments. I think everyone should visit London, I love going there.

  13. Lorena Palazon Jimenez says:

    Hi Nick!! My names Lorena Palazon Jimenez and my question is Do you like spain? What do you think about the football matches? I think Liverpool is a fantastic city and I like the acent 😉

    • Nick says:

      Hi Lorena.

      I really like Spain, yes. Murcia is a fantastic area, with great weather, good food and friendly people.

      Football is my favourite sport. I think Spanish football is the best in the world at the moment, but the atmosphere at matches in England is better – we like to sing a lot and help our team win!

      Liverpool IS a fantastic city, I think you should visit one day and see!

  14. tamara says:

    what is the tipical food in Liverpool? What is your favourite food?
    Thanks for the answers.

    • Nick says:

      Hi Tamara.

      I think I answered this question already, Jose asked me a similar question! Scouse is typical, but my favourite is Fish and Chips, especially with lots of salt and vinegar! You should try it one day.

  15. cristina rojo garcia. says:

    for my was very funny and interesting but I have a question, do you celebrate carnivals? if you celebrate, can you post some photos please ? 🙂 thanks.

    • Nick says:

      Hi Cristina.

      I’m glad you enjoyed the presentation. “Carnival” or Mardi Gras isn’t a big celebration in Liverpool, so I’m sorry but I haven’t got any photos of that! One of the biggest festivals is St. Patrick’s Day (17th March) because there are a lot of Irish people in the city.

  16. antonia nicolas garre says:

    in my opinion was very interesting but I have one question. what the tipical sport in Liverpool? and you practise any sport ?

    • Nick says:

      Hi Antonia.

      I’m glad you found the presentation interesting, I had fun as well. I think the most popular sport in Liverpool is football, everyone either supports Liverpool 😦 or Everton 🙂

      I play football sometimes with my friends, although now I watch it on the telly more than I play!

  17. Celia Martinez Garcia says:

    In my opinion was very interesting and funny but i have a question what the tipical food in Liverpool? and what your favourite food?

    • Nick says:

      Hi Celia.

      I’m glad you enjoyed the presentation, it was fun for me too! I think I have answered your question already. Scouse is the most typical food in Liverpool, but my favourite is Fish and Chips, with lots and lots of salt and vinegar. It’s not healthy, but it’s VERY tasty!

Leave a comment

